GirlChat #450986


Is Big Brother Watching Out For ME?

Posted by Bolm on 2008-September-07 02:11:54 EDT, Sunday

  Views: 1    Likes: 0     
Can Someone explain this to me?




when I went to one of my favorite OT news sites
http://www.freewebtown.com/newsstand/
"Newshound Newstand" the site was blocked while using the new fire fox browser as an "attack site".


Reported Attack Site!

It states:
"This web site at www.freewebtown.com has been reported as an attack site and has been blocked based on your security preferences."





Reported attack site


Attack sites try to install programs that steal private information, use your computer to attack others, or damage your system.

Some attack sites intentionally distribute harmful software, but many are compromised without the knowledge or permission of their owners.



Safe Browsing
Diagnostic page for www.freewebtown.com/

What is the current listing status for www.freewebtown.com/?

This site is not listed as suspicious.

Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 94 time(s) over the past 90 days.

What happened when Google visited this site?

Of the 4814 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 966 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 09/06/2008, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 09/06/2008.

Malicious software includes 1546 trojan(s), 88 scripting exploit(s), 14 backdoor(s). Successful infection resulted in an average of 6 new processes on the target machine.

Malicious software is hosted on 59 domain(s), including virus-scanonline.com, infectionscanner.com, lineacount.info.

34 domain(s) appear to be functioning as intermediaries for distributing malware to visitors of this site, including sharmanka.info, baran-eblan.info, virus-scanonline.com.

Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?

Over the past 90 days, www.freewebtown.com/ appeared to function as an intermediary for the infection of 85 site(s) including freewebtown.com, mirart.ru, foreignstyles.com.

Has this site hosted malware?

Yes, this site has hosted malicious software over the past 90 days. It infected 80 domain(s), including lindasefamosas.com.br, bnihashim.com, freewebtown.com.

Next steps:

* Return to the previous page.
* If you are the owner of this web site, you can request a review of your site using Google Webmaster Tools. More information about the review process is available in Google's Webmaster Help Center.


At first I thought it was my new firefox browser but obviously this is something that Google is doing.

Does anyone have any comments about this? I have been visiting this site for years.Don't know whether to take this warning seriously or not. I have recieved the same blocked message visiting some legal child modeling sites as well.

Bolm


This post is archived, preventing any new replies.

Responses